Options

How long have you been at your current job and how much longer will you remain?

Comments

• Options
    Unscarred1985Unscarred1985 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am currently unemployed and have been for about 3 weeks- I quit voluntarily.

My background is in Financial services- I got a degree from the University of Massachusetts in Finance & Accounting. I did the Corporate thing for a few years up until recently when I left - I honestly didn't really like it or never did and finally had reached the point where I wondered what I was doing with my life. I've always liked computers, and had taken Computer repair back in highschool (long time ago) so they aren't totally foreign to me and I figured it's now or never. I started studying for the Comptia A+ exam a few weeks before I left my job (I'm looking to take 901 exam by the end of this month) and I am set to go back to school in a few weeks for an IT degree (Luckily most of my previous coursework carried over so it's not going to take very long to get). Once I get a few classes under my belt and/or I pass the Comptia A+ exam I am going to try to see if I can find some sort of entry level job in order to acquire experience.

The posts in this thread and the rest of the forum have been very informative and helpful as I try to figure things out and have a concrete "destination", so thank you.
  • Options
    aderonaderon Member Posts: 404 ■■■■□□□□□□
    9 months currently

Company is going through a lot of changes, so depending on how those pan out, anywhere from a month to like 2.5-3 years lol.
    2019 Certification/Degree Goals: AWS CSA Renewal (In Progress), M.S. Cybersecurity (In Progress), CCNA R&S Renewal (Not Started)
  • Options
    typfromdacotypfromdaco Member Posts: 96 ■■■□□□□□□□