Options

What is the hardest topic to study for CCNA?

Comments

• Options
    HushangHushang Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    wow, i see alot of people are having diffuclty with WAN stuff, I comprehended rather easily, I had some problems with switching and ACL.
  • Options
    Danman32Danman32 Member Posts: 1,243
    I don't think it was comprehending that was the problem. Mesmerizing(sic) the terms and commands was more my problem. Lots to know and mesmerize.
  • Options
    synthesizersynthesizer Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm studying CCNA with CNAP Companion Guide book. In my opinion, WAN technologies are hardest. I don't know Supernetting.
    Network+, A+, Studying CCNA
  • Options
    phucdullphucdull Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I think Access list is the hardest part of CCNA exams.
    How many questions in each of CCNA Exams, heck icon_evil.gif
    Life's Good!
    //Sorry for my terrible English.
  • Options
    KaminskyKaminsky Member Posts: 1,235
    Subnetting

I found a very good guide on this on the firewall.cx site which helps a lot with the speed aspect people seem to be worried about.

It shows and explains a simple table which you can easily reproduce when you start your exam which you can then use for any subnetting questions that you may come across.

You can also remember it for normal daily networking quite easily.

I didn't write it. Just letting you know about it.

Look Here -> http://www.firewall.cx/ftopict-2145.html
    Kam.
  • Options
    Paul BozPaul Boz Member Posts: 2,620 ■■■■■■■■□□
    the WAN technologies section, by far. There are so many acronyms and configuration types to remember that it's pretty tough. The unfortunate thing is that in a real world scenario you can easily use a reference manual for the vast majority of the nitty gritty stuff the WAN section asks. Most of the WAN material is far too in depth and goes well beyond understanding the technology.
    CCNP | CCIP | CCDP | CCNA, CCDA