Options

What is the hardest topic to study for CCNA?

12345679»

Comments

• Options
    adamjohnadamjohn Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
      For many CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) candidates, subnetting is often considered one of the most challenging topics to study.   Subnetting involves dividing a network into smaller, manageable subnetworks, requiring a solid understanding of binary math and IP addressing. Mastery of subnetting concepts, including subnet masks, CIDR notation, and subnetting calculations, is essential for success in the CCNA exam and real-world networking scenarios.

• Options
    Moon ChildMoon Child Member Posts: 197 ■■■□□□□□□□
    For me it was VLSAM.  I think I am finally getting it down, but it was hard at first. I am studying the CCNA material while I study for my Net+ and Sec+ exams so I can renew those certifications as well.
    ... the world seems full of good men--even if there are monsters in it. - Bram Stoker, Dracula
  • Options
    volfkhatvolfkhat Member Posts: 1,054 ■■■■■■■■□□
    For me it was VLSAM.  I think I am finally getting it down, but it was hard at first. I am studying the CCNA material while I study for my Net+ and Sec+ exams so I can renew those certifications as well.
    Wow...
    your profile says you're a longtime member. Do you have any other certifcations.

Have you ben on the helpdesk that long?

Let me know if you have any Networking questions..
    i got my Net+ & ccna almost 10 years ago... but i might be able to help (i always liked the subnet math lol)
  • Options
    volfkhat said:
    Wow...
    your profile says you're a longtime member. Do you have any other certifcations.

Have you ben on the helpdesk that long?

Let me know if you have any Networking questions..
    i got my Net+ & ccna almost 10 years ago... but i might be able to help (i always liked the subnet math lol)