Digital SLRs / Photography

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Whoops. I just meant the camera and lens; I didn't get the grip. I didn't really look at that package icon_redface.gif

I did get a couple of extra batteries for my Belize trip since charging wasn't an option some days, and I shot 500-1000 a day. However, I haven't burned through a single battery on any of my days of shooting since.

The only other thing I have that I use regularly is an SB-600 speed light. I have actually used that a lot more than I expected I would.
  • babixgbabixg Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I am a student without too much money. I just bought myself a Canon XSi with the 15-55mm lens to take some good pictures on sale.

Still trying to learn though..
  • wd40wd40 Member Posts: 1,017 ■■■■□□□□□□
    babixg wrote: »
    I am a student without too much money. I just bought myself a Canon XSi with the 15-55mm lens to take some good pictures on sale.

Still trying to learn though..
    I think you mean 18-55 mm.

You MUST know your equipment if you want to learn. .. .
    +
    There is a huge difference between 15 and 18 mm.
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    dynamik wrote: »
    The only other thing I have that I use regularly is an SB-600 speed light. I have actually used that a lot more than I expected I would.

Did you buy a diffuser for it? $10 and you can use soft direct flash and bounce light evenly across reflective surfaces at the same time.
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    royal wrote: »
    Did you buy a diffuser for it? $10 and you can use soft direct flash and bounce light evenly across reflective surfaces at the same time.

Absolutely. Works great :)
  • babixgbabixg Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    wd40 wrote: »
    I think you mean 18-55 mm.

You MUST know your equipment if you want to learn. .. .
    +