Options

WGU Refer-A-Friend (Thread for those seeking a referral)

Comments

• Options
    JLANCAJLANCA Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    New WGU student. Im looking for someone to refer me in order to have my application fee waved.

Thanks in advance, i truly appreciate any help.
  • Options
    mba81mba81 Banned Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,

I am a new WGU student applicant. I would be most appreciative if someone can refer me to have the application fee waived.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.
  • Options
    jessica.gaddjessica.gadd Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    As soon as you all get private messages set up, I would be happy to refer you.
    Goals for 2013:
    [ ] A+
    [ ] Network+
    [ ] Start BSIT @ WGU
  • Options
    Hi Jessica!

I clicked allow Receive Email from Other Members in the general settings.. Is that the right thing? I thought I had it right to send and receive private messages. Can you please help? Thank you so very 1much!

mba81
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    PLEASE READ THE FIRST POST

After talking to Mikej412 and Webmaster it was agreed that there was a need for a separate thread devoted to requests for WGU references (Refer-A-Friend). You can use this thread to seek out WGU students at TechExams that are willing to refer you. You can read about how this benefits you and the person who refers you in the paragraph below.

Do not post your PII (Personally Identifiable Information) or e-mail address in your post. Reply with a request for a referral and we will contact you.

Refer-A-Friend

Edit by Webmaster:
    For new members to be able to send or receive PMs, please follow the instructions in the welcome email you received when you registered at TechExams.net. Alternatively, you can enable the option "Receive Email from Other Members" in your user profile allowing active members to contact you for the referral.

mikej412-albums-misc-picture145-email-set.jpg