What's in your screen name?

Comments

• MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    My handle is a character from The Simpsons. I really liked the show back when I got Internet access (late 90s), so I used a character name that was cool but obscure enough (it's only in 2 or 3 episodes) that not a lot of people use it.

I've been using my avatar for about 10 years. It is a picture I took of my cat shortly after I got my first digital camera. The pic showed my cat's personality when around people (very mellow, if you couldn't tell). Sadly he disappeared several years ago. icon_cry.gif
    MentholMoose
    MCSA 2003, LFCS, LFCE (expired), VCP6-DCV
  • ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    My handle is a character from The Simpsons. I really liked the show back when I got Internet access (late 90s), so I used a character name that was cool but obscure enough (it's only in 2 or 3 episodes) that not a lot of people use it.

I've been using my avatar for about 10 years. It is a picture I took of my cat shortly after I got my first digital camera. The pic showed my cat's personality when around people (very mellow, if you couldn't tell). Sadly he disappeared several years ago. icon_cry.gif

That's a shame you lost your cat. I like him. He clearly does not give a **** icon_lol.gif
    Climb a mountain, tell no one.
  • EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■

This is the thing with cats, if I ever have a pet, it'll be a dog (maybe 2), not a cat. Dont cats have a reputation for going AWOL? And I think ehnde is right too...!!

Great posts everyone!!
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□