Options

It's my time: Mrock's CCIE thread

Comments

• Options
    Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Tonight is a general review. Went over netflow, NTP, SNMP, and now PIM SSM. Going to play with PIM SSM-Maps, then finish the evening with some full lab scenarios.
  • Options
    In the zone this evening. Finished PIM SSM quite easily (including SSM-Maps and such), then moved onto an area I have very little experience with- MPLS QOS. To practice, I created a large MPLS VPN between two customers, and configured MPLS QOS from scratch. Feeling pretty good.
  • Options
    Back at it this evening. Went through more MPLS QOS labs (kind of unstructured) and feel pretty good with MPLS QOS I think. Going to build a lab now with various tasks (pretty much all my worst areas and technologies I'm not familiar with). Thinking about taking my second TS lab next week.
  • Options
    jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Mrock4 wrote: »
    Out of habit (for work) I'm hooked on using "show ip int br | excl una" to capture all active IP addresses on a box. I actually use it all the time to check interface statuses..just to filter out the non-L3 interfaces and quickly check to make sure relevant L3 interfaces are up/up.

I use the "show ip int br | excl una" command constantly, as well as other variations. Those filters are extremely convenient.

I only use the "sh ip alias" for building my TCL scripts because the output is really convenient for a block copy. It was a tip from one of the Brians from INE.

From Putty: "We now support rectangular-block selection, triggered by holding Alt while you drag the mouse. (You can also configure rectangular selection to be the default and Alt-drag to be conventional line-by-line selection.) "

You're doing really well. Great work.
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • Options