"The Veteran's" CCIE Written Thread

124»

Comments

• Options
    FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Goodluck NetVet!!!
  • Options
    NetworkVeteranNetworkVeteran Member Posts: 2,338 ■■■■■■■■□□

I scored 769/1000! A 790 was required to pass the exam.

I'm okay. Intelligence gained: The Boson practice tests aren't brain ****, but are very similar to the exam. Had I studied the answers I missed on my three practice tests, I would've nailed or at least passed. Still, I'm hesitant to "study the test", so I believe I might just focus on strengthening my weakest areas. Multicast, damn you! icon_razz.gif
  • Options
    silver145silver145 Member Posts: 265 ■■□□□□□□□□
    It gives you a good idea of some of the Random questions they ask. E.G you read the books, you take the info you believe you need, you take the boson exam and WHAM you think to your self, "i just read this, but no where did i notice that......." haha.

Time wise how did you do? I tend to have ALOT of time left.
  • Options
    silver145 wrote: »
    "i just read this, but no where did i notice that......." haha.
    Yes! I've had that feeling. I'd read the OSPFv3 section. Scan the RFC. Think "Aha! Now I know all the new LSA types and the functional differences between v2 and v3. I am set!" Then the practice task asks me to name the fields within the LSA... garr! The real exam was similar. Then again, we are supposed to be experts, not merely good at these protocols. ;)

I had about 30 seconds to spare when I finished. I tend to take my time during tests.

I'm going to take a break this weekend, but for some Bidirectional PIM white papers for when I get bored.
  • Options
    carterw65carterw65 Member Posts: 318 ■■■□□□□□□□
    At least you know what you are facing now and what you need to do to overcome. You are really close so don't give up!
  • Options
    instant000instant000 Member Posts: 1,745
    I'm okay. Intelligence gained

LOL @ Intelligence gained.