Options

Affective Today my job has been outsourced!

Comments

• Options
    DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    I've updated our VLAN scheme spreadsheet. It's a pain honestly if it's not kept up with. Like I was doing some stuff in vSphere SRM and it wasn't really that technical, it was trying to figure out available IP addresses and trying to match the DR server IPs with the IPs of the servers here at the office that was frustrating. We're still on 2003 in some areas which is going to lose support this year. I've been pushing for a 2012 upgrade to get some more experience but I don't think it will happen.

it's easier to upgrade to 2008 R2 sometimes for software reasons. You should push for 2008 R2 and make sure all the software in the company can support it. This is why now I go for one version behind until I upgrade. Luckily my partner-n-crime is a database admin/programmer so he maintains the database and all our custom ERP software... But I maintain the servers/network/desktops and security.
  • Options
    Networking_StudentNetworking_Student Member Posts: 55 ■■□□□□□□□□
    zxbane wrote: »
    I have to agree with those above me, I couldn't imagine going through 4 interviews with a single company. I've never experienced anything like that, although I know it isn't unheard of either. Best of luck to you though, hopefully you land one of them soon, and there won't be a 5th round!

When I worked in the automotive service industry as a Mechanic before being injured, my first Auto Dealership had a week long process interview, 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, doing nothing but paper and computer exams soly related to gas, and diesel vehicles, and 3 of those five days were automotive hybrid systems.

It was insane, only 1 of 2 hired out of 50 applicants there. (Electronic and Hybrid systems are the new thing for cars)
    Working on my MCSD: Windows Store Apps
    WGU-Software Development Student
  • Options