Options

Western Governors University Questions and Answers / Threads related to WGU

Comments

• Options
    WolvendeerWolvendeer Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    cissptst wrote: »
    Hello, I'm from Afghanistan and the school system here is from class 1 to 12 then you will graduation certificate to allow you for university. But i studied up to class 10. now my question is how can i get admission for bachelors degree, what are the ways, options?? I have over 5 years of experience as a Network and Security Manager. Please see the certification i have completed,

Are you currently living in Afghanistan? WGU is currently only accepting admissions from the US (and its territories or military overseas) and Canada. If you live in the US, all you have to do is call the admissions department. They'll ask you to take an easy admissions test and submit your resume. Your certifications would let you transfer in some credits so you wouldn't have as large a workload.
  • Options
    cissptstcissptst Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you Wolvendeer for your reply. No i don't live in Afghanistan anymore. I'm in europe now. so WGU is not for international students. that is sad
  • Options
    JasionoJasiono Member Posts: 896 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Is mindedgeonline working for anyone? I put a lot of time aside to study tonight and it doesn't work in any browser.

Thanks
  • Options
    I don't trust Wiley any more. It did nothing for me with the exception of wasting my time. Any course from now on that uses it I will be buying my own book for. Screw that.
    Darthn3ss wrote: »
    Anyone whose completed AHV1 - Should I even bother actually doing the WileyPLUS course? I found it to be garbage for the 70-680 exam.

I'm thinking about using other resources to prepare, and then going back and taking the quizes in WileyPlus..

any thoughts?
  • Options