Options

Western Governors University Questions and Answers / Threads related to WGU

Comments

• Options
    bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    That is cool! Do you also get to keep your WGU e-mail?

My WGU email is still active, and I graduated last month. My term officially ended 7/31.

I'm not sure how long it will last, though.
    Help eradicate blood cancers with a donation to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.
  • Options
    erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I have my weekly call with my mentor in about 45 minutes. I will definitely ask how long we keep our WGU e-mail. I was under the impression that it would be lifetime though. Many alumni from various schools use their alma mater's e-mail for resumes and things like that. I know some will get an "alumni" designation in the email ie. me@alumni.blah.edu or some thing like that.

I will either find out or confirm from my talk with him.

Update: Mentor wasn't exactly sure about the e-mail, but he will find out and will get back to me. He thought maybe it was a year, but he will look into it. (He's usually pretty good at getting back to me when he says he will).

I also got my webcam and will hopefully move BBC1 to the courses completed section next weekend. He's sending me MeasureUp exams for TSV1.
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I never requested the WebCam but it came in the mail yesterday. I guess they are trying to encourage us to start using that option?

I actually prefer just going to the testing center at my local Greenville Tech.
  • Options
    petedudepetedude Member Posts: 1,510
    erpadmin wrote: »
    . . .
    Update: Mentor wasn't exactly sure about the e-mail, but he will find out and will get back to me. He thought maybe it was a year, but he will look into it. (He's usually pretty good at getting back to me when he says he will).

I'd be surprised if Google is limiting that yet, but who knows.