Options

Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    briandy81 wrote: »
    Nice!!!

I just did mine today and scored a 51 percent lmao. Never touched this stuff in my life though. I have my assessment scheduled for next Tuesday. Pretty much going to follow the same preparation as I did for ORC1.

The MGC1 builds on the ORC1/BNC1 course. I was surprised to see quite a bit of overlap between the two.
  • Options
    SuppahMarioSuppahMario Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hopping on to this thread. I recently found out about WGU and am thinking about going for my Bachelors in IT. I dropped out of community college to get my first IT job to support my sick mom. I've got 14+ years IT experience (including 5 in a supervisory role) but not having a degree holds me back from applying for certain jobs and since 2008 I've only moved backwards with jobs/salary. I'm earning 40% of what I used to and need to be as competitive as I can. I've heard that WGU gives some credit for IT certifications (I'm assuming this means I could jump faster towards my degree -- yes?).
    I'm wondering if anyone who has dealt with this can chime in and tell me how that works and what type of credit you received.

Thanks
  • Options
    NOLAJNOLAJ Member Posts: 490
    Hopping on to this thread. I recently found out about WGU and am thinking about going for my Bachelors in IT. I dropped out of community college to get my first IT job to support my sick mom. I've got 14+ years IT experience (including 5 in a supervisory role) but not having a degree holds me back from applying for certain jobs and since 2008 I've only moved backwards with jobs/salary. I'm earning 40% of what I used to and need to be as competitive as I can. I've heard that WGU gives some credit for IT certifications (I'm assuming this means I could jump faster towards my degree -- yes?).