Options

Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Options
    pixa241pixa241 Member Posts: 207
    arwes wrote: »
    So far it seems that much of my time at WGU is spent waiting LOL. Waiting on scheduling, waiting on Taskstream, etc. My webcam isn't going to be here until Friday, so I'll be taking CLC1 at the local library during work hours because they don't proctor on weekends or after hours it seems. And I'm taking WFV1 tomorrow, which looks to be pretty simple. I finished up the essay for LAE1 earlier, just waiting on Taskstream to open up so I can get it submitted now.

We have the same start dates. Did you have to take any practice exams for your mentor to let you schedule WFV1. Or how did that go? I am still waiting for my AAV which will be tomorrow and I am ready to take WFV1 but don't know if my mentor will want me to pass something first. I am studying for CLC1 right now as well. What have you read in order to prepare you for CLC1?
    WGU Complete: September 2014
  • Options
    arwesarwes Member Posts: 633 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yep, there's a pre-assessment buried in the course of study that you have to take. You'll know when you see it, it has 85 questions. After you pass it, email your mentor and then request approval to take the actual assessment. Mine apparently thought I was just clicking on the request assessment link for fun, and didn't realize I actually passed the pre-assessment. Kinda figured they would get notified but, nope!

Honestly, for CLC1 I took the pre-assessment right off the bat to see where I was lacking and got 71% (passing is 60%) and my mentor was all gung-ho for me to go ahead and take the assessment ASAP. I'm just skimming through the learning resources on the site until I take the test on Monday.
    [size=-2]Started WGU - BS IT:NDM on 1/1/13, finished 12/31/14
    Working on: Waiting on the mailman to bring me a diploma
    What's left: Graduation![/size]
  • Options