Options

Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Options
    Lemonade727Lemonade727 Member Posts: 177
    I didn't even use the books. I used the MCMCSE, W3Schools, thenewboston javascript tutorials on youtube, and I picked up Ucertify practice tests which are in line with the test.

EDIT: Here is the link to the Youtube vids. YouTube - Javascript Tutorial - 1 - Introduction to Javascript

Yeah I have thenewboston website bookmarked and started going through those tonight actually. I'm sure I'll do fine with the resources available, I just like printed materials and can go along with a book pretty easily.
    Completed: EWB2, LAE1, WFV1, BAC1, BBC1, SSC1, SST1, BOV1, WSV1, GAC1, HHT1, QLT1, ORC1, LET1, MGC1, TPV1, INC1, WDV1​, INT1, LAT1, LUT1, IWC1, IWT1, KET1, KFT1, TWA1, CPW1
    Required:
    Finished! I'm a graduate now!
    Classes Transferred:
    AKV1, TTV1, TNV1, TSV1, ABV1, CLC1
  • Options
    themagiconethemagicone Member Posts: 674
    Almost done with GTT1... Almost 40+ hours of coding this week. I have never sat for this long staring at my screen.

GTT1 is by far the worst/hardest/most screwed up class for me at WGU to date. The COS is out of date, but I do have the new one. BUT that doesn't help much being that what you cover in the COS doesn't really help you do the tasks. The chapters on java.swing are like 3 pages, nothing covering inputs, outputs, etc from the GUI. Not to mention, java.swing is being phased out. Most of the time I spent on it was searching on the interwebs. Alas though I'm almost done, have just Task 2 part B left. That brings me to another problem, the task outline for GTT1 is different in 3 different places. I'm going off of what the course mentor sent me - hopefully it's right.