Student Experiences at Western Governors University (WGU)

Comments

• Lemonade727Lemonade727 Member Posts: 177
    sheckler wrote: »
    The CIW stuff they give you is good. There's a pdf of the book, and then a lot of practice exams and quizzes to take.

Ok cool. I was hoping to start studying for the certification during part of my term break before I get back into the 2nd term.

Do you have the book title or an ISBN number or anything as I may need to buy it on my own separately to start studying early since I won't be able to get enrolled in the resources for it before actually enrolling in the course during my 2nd term.
    Completed: EWB2, LAE1, WFV1, BAC1, BBC1, SSC1, SST1, BOV1, WSV1, GAC1, HHT1, QLT1, ORC1, LET1, MGC1, TPV1, INC1, WDV1​, INT1, LAT1, LUT1, IWC1, IWT1, KET1, KFT1, TWA1, CPW1
    Required:
    Finished! I'm a graduate now!
    Classes Transferred:
    AKV1, TTV1, TNV1, TSV1, ABV1, CLC1
  • SheckyShecky Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Anyone of you guys have a study guide/notes for ORC1 I could possibly use? And is knowledge of ORC1 enough to pass MGC1? I've heard they're pretty easy and go hand in hand. I'm taking the pre-assessment for ORC1 and just want to be done with it. I need to meet my 9/30/11 deadline or else I'm pancaked!

Still in queue:

ORC1
    MGC1
    TPV1
    BOV1
    TWA1
    CPW3

Thank YOU! :D

icon_bounce.gif
  • PishofPishof Member Posts: 193
    Shecky wrote: »
    Anyone of you guys have a study guide/notes for ORC1 I could possibly use? And is knowledge of ORC1 enough to pass MGC1? I've heard they're pretty easy and go hand in hand. I'm taking the pre-assessment for ORC1 and just want to be done with it. I need to meet my 9/30/11 deadline or else I'm pancaked!

Still in queue:

ORC1
    MGC1
    TPV1
    BOV1
    TWA1
    CPW3

Thank YOU! :D

icon_bounce.gif

I had the book for ORC1 but barely skimmed over it before easily passing the final assessment.