Options

Western Governors University Questions and Answers / Threads related to WGU

Comments

• Options
    MSP-ITMSP-IT Member Posts: 752 ■■■□□□□□□□
    nosoup4u wrote: »
    There are no teachers at WGU, its 100% self taught.

But there are course mentors. You make it sound as though you can't get help.
  • Options
    Hey thanks, Did they accept your Network+, I see that they dont have it listed in the security certifications, I have A+,Network+,Security+,and Linux+ but I only see that they have 2 of those listed in Security. I also have 93 credits from Stonybrook University, I was one year away from graduating, It looks like If I go to WGU, it will taKE longer, What do you thinkk about that? I am hesitant to start my whole college career over again, because it took me like 7 years part-time to get 93 credits. I am really confused man, I was almost certain I was going to go to WGU, now I am getting second thoughts, I thought they would at least have instructors teaching online. Damn.

The security track at WGU uses the CCENT instead of the Network+ certification. I got that certification in order to advance my viability within the job market.

WGU is probably the best decision I've ever made. I wouldn't hesitate to study there.
  • Options
    demonfurbiedemonfurbie Member Posts: 1,819
    MSP-IT wrote: »
    But there are course mentors. You make it sound as though you can't get help.

you can get some direction but no taught classes just some one you can ask a question to
    wgu undergrad: done ... woot!!
    WGU MS IT Management: done ... double woot :cheers:
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Again, if you want to contact other members you just need to enable it in your profile to receive emails. Then you can contact each other all you want.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    LinuxRacrLinuxRacr Member Posts: 653 ■■■■□□□□□□