Western Governors University Questions and Answers / Threads related to WGU

Comments

• erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    mbarra wrote: »
    Get a student ID from WGU the 646 is available in the academic version for $60.00. I have taken a few this way.

This works for me!! This *may not* work for those who want to purchase CompTIA vouchers (I think you can only get those directly from the academic institution).

In MS's case, I can get the 72 exams from Prometric provided I show proof that I'm a student, like a student ID. If you don't have a WGU Student ID you can request one by logging into the portal, clicking on the resources tab, and find "Request my Student ID" on the left hand side. You will need a scanned passport photo.

Academic Exam (072) Policy
    Academic exams are only offered to students and faculty members currently affiliated with an academic institution. In order to book an academic exam, you must provide a valid Academic ID number in a form of Student Id number or Faculty Id number and the name of your academic institution.
    In addition, you must present a valid student ID/faculty ID, transcript, tuition receipt or class schedule (within the last year) along with a valid photo ID to verify your current affiliation with an academic institution or ITA when taking your test. Failure to do so will result in cancellation of your appointment.
    Student exam prices vary by region and are not available in China or India.

mbarra thanks! You get rep for this, as I really wanted to pay the discounted price and take the 646.....I can also take the SQL Server exams as well!! :D
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    The real difference between the 2: NA you get the MCITP:SA while NDM you get the MCITP:EA
    MCITP:SA -exams 70-680, 70-640, 70-642, 70-646
    MCITP:EA - exams 70-680, 70-640, 70-642, 70-643, 70-647
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.